coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi
Free Baby Samples
 
Picture
 Well, after 2 weeks of shopping the sales and matching/stacking coupons and entering rebates I decided to take a picture of most of my loot and add it all up to see if it was really worth it.  IT WAS!!!  First of all everything I bought we will be able to use.  I didn't run out to buy depends just because I could get them for $1.  I made it a point to try to focus on items we would be buying at some point anyway.  The brand may be different, but the actual product is the same.

The photo is a huge box of things I bought over the last 2 weeks.  They are in the box mainly because I just do not have room to store it anywhere else!  Here is what I have in the box:

2 glass cleaners
2 hairspray
2 womans deodorant
3 lotions
3 lipsticks
4 mens body wash
9 mens deodorant
1 mens bodyspray
2 hair color
2 womans body wash
3 shampoo
1 conditioner
2 face wash
2 toothbrushes
2 bengay
2 clorox wipes
2 scrubbing bubbles cleansers
2 scrubbing bubbles refills
1 shaving cream
2 razors
1 mouthwash
2 toothpaste
1 Veet
1 Visine
2 Rolaids
1 astringent
1 pack pads
1 box tampons
1 whitestrips
2 bandaids
1 Bayer aspirin

The total retail of these items = $ 241.60

after coupons, sales, rebates, ECB's I paid = $51.13


this makes my total SAVED = $190.47

I didn't include my amazing Huggies Diapers deals in this total, but below in a different blog entry I detail how great I did there.

So what I have learned is that this IS worth it!  Sure it takes some time.  I still have no idea how to organize my coupons without them being all over the place.  I know I need to stay focused on buying only what my family needs and will use.  I found a receipt from Rite Aid from about 6 weeks ago (before I started doing this) and I had spent $20 on about 4 or 5 items.  $20!  That is almost 1/2 of what I spent on everything listed above!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi