coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi
Free Baby Samples
 
Picture

Based on my Menu Planning post, I have received some requests for my recipe for the pizza dough.
This is super easy and fast.  Also, I think I mentioned it is CHEAP!  A cheese pizza (rectangle, cut in 12 squares) costs about $2.15 and if you add pepperoni it works out to be about $4 (prices will obviously vary based on where you shop and the brands you buy.  I shop at Aldi's)

Pizza Dough Recipe:

Ingredients
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 (.25 ounce) package active dry yeast
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon white sugar
  • 1 cup warm water (110 degrees F/45 degrees C)

Directions
  1. Combine flour, salt, sugar, and yeast in a large bowl. Mix in oil and warm water. Spread out on a large pizza pan. Top as desired.
  2. Bake at 375 degrees C (190 degrees C) for 20 to 25 minutes.
The beauty of this recipe is it is ready to go without any proofing or rising.  But, if you do have the time it turns out great if you want to let it proof.  I usually put the dough in a deep bowl and put it in a large ziplock and let it sit out for an hour.

Then I form the dough to the pan and put the sauce on.  I put the entire pan back into the ziplock bag and let it rise another hour.  Top with your favorite ingredients and Bake at 375 degrees C (190 degrees C) for 20 to 25 minutes.

I should note that if you DO NOT proof the dough, it tastes great, but the crust is on the thin side.

Proofing the way I mention above makes for VERY thick dough, which my family likes.  I have made this both ways - it all depends on how much time I have.  Enjoy!  I doubt you will ever want to spend $15 for take out pizza again!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi