coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi
Free Baby Samples
 
I want to be that kind of mom like in the paper towel commercials.  You know the one....her child just spilled a gallon of milk all over the kitchen floor, yet her reaction is to flash a crooked smile and reach for the quilted paper towels. 

I want to be the kind of mom who has no expectations for our family portraits.  That way I am not so disappointed when the kids do not co-operate with the photographer.  This past Christmas I spent a lot of money on pictures of the kids, even though I had no "good" ones of them both because if one was smiling the other wasn't, one was running out of the room, one was crying, lifting her skirt up, picking her nose, trying to eat his foot.....

I want to be the kind of mom that doesn't feel so guilty asking for help. 

I want to be the kind of mom that doesn't feel so guilty taking time for myself once in awhile.

I want to be the kind of mom who doesn't care if my daughter jumps in a huge puddle and soaks her shoes and clothes, even though we are already running late to get to daycare.  She's a kid!!  Maybe I should jump in puddles!

I want to be the kind of mom who jumps in puddles with my kids!

I want to be the kind of mom that appreciates the sweet things my 3 year old does.  Sure she doesn't understand that picking a flower from a potted plant in the bank isn't acceptable behavior for adults....but she just picked a flower for her mom and had the biggest smile on her face when she handed it to me.

i want to be the kind of mom who is not so OCD about all the parts of every toy remaining intact and in place.  It's a playroom....not a museum.  Breath.  Repeat.  "It's a playroom...not a museum".

I want to be the kind of mom who always remembers to count her blessings.  The kids may scream, color on walls, refuse to eat anything other than hotdogs and "nuggies", but they are healthy...happy...beautiful and smart.

I want to be the kind of mom who is a good example to her children. 

I want to be the kind of mom who realizes work is not everything - family is.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi