coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi
Free Baby Samples
 

With 7 weeks to go, I have been going through the motions of preparing for another baby - getting everything washed, set up, etc... and also getting a new "Big-girl" room ready for Morgan.  A friend even gave me a "like-new" toddler bed to use, and once introduced to the new room we had created I hoped my daughter would share in my enthusiasm about it.  At first we just let her play in the new room.  She liked to lay on the bed and read books or play with toys.  We would ask if she wanted to sleep in the "Big-girl" bed, but she always declined.  

I've been getting slightly anxious to get the nursery (Morgans old room - and the room where the crib resides), painted and decorated and all ready for Gavin.  I know he will not need the crib for a few months, but I thought having everything ready would give me a sense of calm.  My husband painted the room and we moved all of Morgans things into her new room.  We decorated the nursery in blues and browns and puppies....the only thing still out of place in the nursery was...Morgan!!  She still napped and slept in the crib.  It was not ideal, but she was only 22 months old.  I told myself she was still young and I had time.  What I failed to realize was that although young...she was also tall!!

Last night (Mothers Day) around 9:30 pm....I am relaxing in the recliner.  I had just put Morgan to sleep (in the crib).  My Husband was searching for something to watch on TV.  And then we heard a loud crashing thud.  The house shook a little and then the crying began.  I ran down the hall and opened the door to the nursery.  And much to my surprise...Morgan ran to greet me!  She had climbed out of her crib!!!  I knew the day would come - she is a tall child - standing almost 36 inches at her 18 months check-up over 3 months ago.  What was I going to do now?!

I checked her over for cuts, broken bones, blood....she was fine.  I calmed her down and told my husband it was time for the big-girl bed.  I could not risk her hurting herself by climbing out of the crib any longer.  But....um.....how do you get a 22 month old to stay in a toddler bed in a new room??  I had searched the internet a week or so ago for advise and instruction.  Most sites tell you similar things.  (limit the toys in the room, provide a child-proof safe room, close the door and wait it out...) I still didn't understand how they would work.  Friends and co-workers told me the child will stay in the bed simply out of a fear of the dark.  (Ha!  Not Morgan!  I am more afraid of the dark then she is!!).  Others said their child was so excited for the toddler bed that they had no problems.  But here I was....10 PM on a Sunday....with no clue what to do.  

Read on for my daily posts on naps and night time to see how Morgan does!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


coupons, sales, deals, offers, baby, freebies, samples, giveaways, discount, bottles, diapers, formula, twins, triplets, free, matchups, stores, Tops, Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi